2021 Board of Directors

The Burke County Chamber of Commerce is led by a Board of Directors which formulates policies, sets goals for the organization, and directs a program of work that gives the community the greatest opportunity for growth and prosperity. This key group of volunteers represents a cross-section of our membership. An Executive Committee from within the Board of Directors governs the chamber operations. Each board member is elected to a three year term.
Kathy Bailey
Kevin Baxter
NC School of Science and Mathematics - Morganton Campus
Vice Chancellor and Chief Campus Officer
Susan Berley
Western Piedmont Community College
Vice President of Student Success and Support Services
Danette Brackett
Carolinas HealthCare System Blue Ridge
Director of Business Development
Connie Cummins
Kellex Seating Manufacturing
Human Resources Director
Michael Kevin Farris
Debbie Goare
Elias Gomez
Airlite Nonwovens
Victoria Mitchell
Case Farms of NC, Inc.
Complex HR Manager
Nina Linens
Vice Chair of Membership
Johann Louchez
BB & T now Truist
Senior Vice President & Market President V
Nicole Neubauer
Hampton Inn
Director of Sales
Ed Phillips
Bryan Searcy
CBS Sports
Cheryl Shuffler
Burke County Public Schools
Public Information Officer
Louis Vinay
Vice Chair of Strategic Planning
City of Morganton
City Attorney
Dalton Walters
Chair - Elect
Sherry Whisnant
Alan Wood
Vice Chair of Governmental Affairs
Burke Development, Inc.
President & CEO
Tonia Stephenson

Theme: Overlay by Kaira 110 East Meeting Street, Morganton, NC 28655
2020 Burke County Chamber of Commerce | All Rights Reserved